Lake Highland Community Meeting Tuesday March 18 7pm

This meeting is being held by the City and the Spellman Engineering/Lake Highland pollution site will be discussed. Please attend and be heard.

—–Forwarded Message—–
From: Susan.Harris@CityofOrlando.net
Sent: Feb 29, 2008 4:43 PM
To: johnrader@cfl.rr.com
Cc: Michele.Brennan@CityofOrlando.Net, Patricia.Newton@CityofOrlando.net, Marcia.Goodwin@cityoforlando.net, Brie.Turek@CityofOrlando.net, J_G_Spears@earthlink.net, ckerns@stylestick.com, mjungen@cfl.rr.com
Subject: Lake Highland Project Community Meeting Set for Tuesday, March 18 @ 7 p.m.

Good Day John,

This is to advise you that we have set the date for the Lake Highland Project community meeting for Tuesday, March 18 @ 7 p.m. at Lake Highland Prep School in the Lakefront Room in the Guernsey Building (in rear of campus).

Lake Highland Prep will be on spring break that week, so parking will only be accessible through the main entrance off of Marks Street. Our office will post some signs from the parking lot to the meeting room to help guide everyone to the meeting location.

Next week, the City will be mailing the meeting invitation post card to all residential and commercial property owners and renters in your neighborhood and the Lake Formosa neighborhood, as well as to the businesses on the east and west side of N. Orange Avenue from Magnolia to Princeton. Businesses along Virginia are already included in the Lake Formosa or Park/Lake Highland lists.

I have copied Cathy Kerns and two contacts in the Lake Formosa neighborhood – Michael Jungen (president of the Lake Formosa Neighborhood Association) and Gordon Spears (who is very interested in the project and a neighborhood liaison with the newly formed Ivanhoe Village Main Street program). All three have expressed the interest of knowing as soon as possible of when this meeting will be held.

We would greatly appreciate your help in informing your neighbors about this meeting. We are hoping to have a large crowd at the March 18 meeting. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks for your assistance.

Susan Susan Denton Harris, Assistant to Director
City of Orlando – Neighborhood & Community Affairs
400 South Orange Avenue
P.O. Box 4990
Orlando, Florida 32802-4990
office 407.246.2779
cell 321.229.0424
fax 407.246.3508

http://www.cityoforlando.net/nca

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s